MEMBERSHIP

Berries ZA membership is primarily available for blueberry, raspberries and blackberry producers. Interested parties can however apply for associate membership status.

PRODUCER MEMBER APPLICATION

Berries ZA currently has a once-off joining fee of R1000 (VAT excl.) and an annual membership fee of R600 (VAT excl.). A volantary levy of 10c/kg on all Class1 local and exported fruit is also applicable. Fees will be revised on an annual basis.

Request membership by forwarding an e-mail to elzette@berriesza.co.za

Berries South Africa Members

A La Rose Nursery – Berry Blizz
Danie Roodt
danie.roodt@live.co.za
082 464 1788

Agrivango (Vangoberry)
Francois Knight
francois@vangoberry.co.za
082 658 7776

Alpha Berry Ventures (A0558)
Tim Sassin
tim.sassin@in2food.co.za
083 557 5228

Ambrosia Citrus Estate
G Mentis
ambrosia@citrusfarm.co.za
082 803 3797

Atlantic Black
David Briscoe
david@southernrossmm.co.za
021 883 2408

Backsberg Estate Cellars
Carel Malherbe
carel@backsberg.co.za
083 753 9949

Berry Select
Tiaan Steyl
tiaan@berryselect.co.za
083 632 5539

BerryBase
Coenie Lategan
coenie@berrybase.co.za
082 920 0873

Bertie van Zyl (Pty) Ltd
Clive Garret
clive@zz2.co.za
082 376 5685

Blu Planet Agri
Rocco Henning
rocco@bluplanetagri.co.za
082 375 5543

Blue Drop Berries (Pty) Ltd
L Stuart
bluedropberries@gmail.com
084 513 7897

Blue Mountain Berries (Pty) Ltd
Chrisleo Botha
chrisleo@bm-berries.co.za
082 920 0873

Blueberry Heights (Pty) Ltd
Jon Trusler
jon@blueberryheights.co.za
083 880 8787

Bosman Adama (Pty) Ltd
Celeste Steyn
celeste@bosmanadama.co.za
083 662 2263

Bright Berries
Warren Bright
warren@brightberries.co.za
082 901 9479

Cabriere Blou Bessies
I Pinto
igor@ippmining.co.za
082 497 0528

C-fruit (Pty) Ltd
Chirene Jelbert
chirene@cfruit.co.za

Chiltern Farms
Justin Mudge
justin@chiltern.co.za
022 931 8530

Dreammaker Fruits (Pty) Ltd
Jankemp
jankemp@dreammaker.co.za
022 931 8530

Elandsrivier Boerdery
Andre Lotz
finansies@erboer.co.za
082 805 3020

Frans Smit Trust
H Smit
hennie@franssmitboerdery.co.za
072 101 0179

Freshworld Pty Ltd
Adolf Kiewiet
akieviet@freshworld.co.za

Fruitful Group (prev Pringle Fruit Farms)
WRS Pringle
rory.southend@gmail.com
021 848 9514

Fyvie Farming
Deveron Apples
pam@fyviefarming.co.za
074 134 9309

Glenfern Estates
Oliver Watson
oliver@glenfernestates.co.za
071 673 3435

GP Retail Operations
Gert Cloete
gert@gpretail.co.za
083 454 8159

Handvol Boerdery
H Kruger
handvol@mweb.co.za
082 329 8501

Haygrove
Sean Tager
seantager@haygrove.net
028 312 3403

Highlands Trust
G Hennig
info@highlandsecoestate.co.za
083 450 4543

Hoopenberg Berries
Johan le Roux
johan@six33.co.za
072 992 3956

JT de Wet Familie Trust
Belinda de Wet
belinda@overvaal.co.za
084 585 0081

Kapteinskloof Boerdery
Johan Wilkens
wilkie@lantic.net
022 912 4865

Kelnik
D van der Vyfer
dawievdv80@gmail.com
082 457 9337

Kwaden Farm Holdings
C Brown
chris.brown@kwadenservices.co.za
083 297 9977

L Arc Berries
Johan le Roux
johan@six33.co.za
072 992 3956

Lebombo Agricultural Services
C Basson
erasmus@lebombo.co.za
083 626 6244

Loch Lynne
C Coetzer
christo@zz2.co.za
082 805 3020

Lushof Fruit (Pty) Ltd
R Erasmus
rupert@lushoffruit.co.za
082 617 5913

Melwood Fruit (Pty) Ltd
Johan Burger
johan@melwood.co.za
028 840 1273

Neoberry
Schalk Potgieter
Schalk@neofresh.net
076 288 6979

Nuutbegin (Stofberg Fruit)
Johan Stofberg
johan@stofbergfruit.co.za
071 493 5999

Oakridge Africa
M. Stander
oakridgeafrica@gmail.com
076 890 4578

Paul Andrag Boerdery (By den Weg)
Paul Andrag
office@bydenweg.co.za
021 881 3603

Pfresh Horticulture
R Buchan
rossb@pfresh.net
012 111 0267

Pure Legacy Pty Ltd
WP Botha
wp@purelegacy.co.za

Rora Berries
Duncan Dicey
duncan@rora.co.za
023 231 0637

Saron Blue Berries
PW Steinberg
pw@berryconsult.co.za
078 662 9130

Seven Growers
W Strauss
wgstrauss@gmail.com
072 311 7665

Simonsvlei
DM Joubert
niel@nieljoubert.co.za
021 875 5419

SM Boerdery
SM van Dyk
smvandyk7@outlook.com
083 997 9993

South Cape Fruit
Hannes Steenkamp
hannes@southcapefruit.co.za
044 881 0028

Stone River Berries
M Lourens
michaelstoneriver@gmail.com
082 926 4313

The Valley Farms
MB du Toit
admin@thevalleyfarms.co.za
021 844 0249

Tzaneen Blueberries
Henry Hayes
henryhhayes@gmail.com
082 329 8501

Vierfontein Boerdery
Kobus du Plessis
kobus@vierfontein.com
028 425 2110

Berries South Africa Associate Members

BerryWorld
Jason Richardson
jason.richardson@berryworld.com

Core Fruit
Rouxan Janse van Rensburg
rouxan@corefruit.com

Delecta
Rossouw
rossouw@delecta.co.za

Dole South Africa
Hardus Augustyn
hardus.augustryn@dole.com

Fall Creek Farm & Nursery
Wian Mouton
wianm@fallcreeknursery.com

Fruitworks
Jacobus van der Merwe
jacobus@fruitworks.co.za

RSA Group
Welmar Ras
welmar.ras@rsa.co.za

Topfruit
Pieter Zietsman
pieterz@topfruit.co.za

United Exports
Jon Salters
jon@unitedexports.com.au